Bruins News · Hoover to Enter Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Next Wednesday

Head boys basketball coach Jerry Hoover will join the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame along with several others next Wednesday in Indianapolis.

He will join along with the following:

Name, HS / College, HS Graduation
Ken Barlow, Cathedral / Notre Dame, 1982
Orville Bose, Hymera / Butler, 1956
Bill Butcher, Loogootee / Memphis, Hanover, 1975
Ed Butler, South Bend Adams / Ball State, 1960
Sam Chase, Knightstown / LSU, 1960
Dan Dimich, South Bend Washington / Indiana State, 1944
Mack Gadis,  Pike / Purdue, 1982
Jerry Hoover, Monticello / Purdue, 1952
Chet Kammerer, Leesburg / Grace College, 1960
Willie McCarter, Gary Roosevelt / Drake, 1965
Wayne Pack, Indianapolis Washington / Tennessee Tech, 1969
Bob Smock, Hebron / Indiana Central College, 1965

A link to an article on Hoover can be found here:

Coach Hoover recently finished his second season at the helm at BHS. His Bruins are 31-15 over that time. Several coaches and administrators will be making their way to Indy to observe the induction ceremony.

“His had a long and successful career and his D1 camps are well-known. It’s great to see him rewarded for all he has done for basketball in the state of Indiana,” shared athletic director Tony Uggen, “It’s quite the honor.”

Congratulations to Coach Hoover!